Awards 2019

1 June 2019

Here are the festival awards in 2019! Congratulations to all the cinematographers and filmmakers!

Zsigmond Vilmos Award for Best Cinematography: Dobos Tamás, GENEZIS

Best Feature: Ivar Taim, AS I FALL

Special mention in the Feature film category: Sara Purgatorio, BLUE KIDS

Best Short Feature: Simonas Glinskis, WATCHKEEPING

Best Experimental Film: Pálos Gergely, DARK CHAMBER

Special mention in the Experimental category: Kerhut Bálint, BENNED – INSIDE YOU

Vision Team and Special Grip Hungary Award for the best young cinematographer: Bálint Dániel, LAURETTA

Critics' Choice Award: Virginie Surdej, INSYRIATED

Special mention by the Critics' Jury: Bálint Dániel, LAURETTA

Szeged Award: Herman van den Bosch, IGNORANCE IS BLISS

Student Jury Award: Bálint Dániel, Becsey Kristóf, ROSSZ VERSEK

Special mention by the Student Jury: Kerhut Bálint, BENNED – INSIDE YOU

Viewfinder Cinematography Masterclass Students' Award: Virginie Surdej, INSYRIATED

Special mention by the Viewfinder Cinematography Masterclass Students' jury: Mats Helgesson, WIKI

NMHH Audience Award: Virginie Surdej, INSYRIATED

Lifetime Achievement Award: KENDE JÁNOS, Kossuth and Béla Balázs Award-winning cinematographer

Photo: Andrea Schmidt